Mrs Joanne Lawton

Chair of Governors

Mrs Lawton is our Chair of Governors as well as one of our Foundation Governors. She sits on the Admissions, Headteacher's PM and Pay Committees and chairs the Finance working party meetings.

Mrs Magdalene Cawley

Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs Cawley is a long standing and very experienced Foundation Governor. She is currently our Vice Chair of Governors. She currently sits on the Headteacher's PM Committee, Pay Committee and is responsible for Governor Training.

Fr John McLoughlin

Foundation Governor

Fr John, our Parish Priest, is an experienced member of our Governing Body. He sits on the Admissions and Headteacher's PM Committee.

Mr Steven Hatton


Mr Hatton has been headteacher at St. Stephen's since September 2018. Mr Hatton is an experienced school leader who was headteacher at a Knowsley primary school for four years. Before that, Mr Hatton worked previously in two of Warrington's Catholic primary schools as a teacher and deputy headteacher.

Mrs Anne Georgiou

Staff Governor

Mrs Georgiou is our deputy headteacher, teaches in a range of classes across our school and is an experienced governor. She is the Designated Safeguarding Lead for the school.

Mrs Clare Abram

LA Governor

Mrs Abram joined the governing body in November 2021 as our Local Authority governor. As the headteacher of a local Catholic primary school, Mrs Abram has a wide range of knowledge and skills to bring to St Stephen's. Mrs Abram is also our SEND Governor.

Mrs Helen Taylor

Foundation Governor

Mrs Taylor was appointed to the Governing Body in September 2018 as a Foundation Governor. She brings a wealth of experience to the group from her role as Assistant Headteacher at Bellerive College, Liverpool. Mrs Taylor is the Pupil Premium and Safeguarding governor for school.

Mrs Catherine Flint

Foundation Governor

Mrs Flint was appointed to the Governing Body in November 2019. She brings a wealth of experience to the group through her roles working in local Catholic schools.

Mrs Sandra Roughley

Foundation Governor

Mrs Roughley is a long standing and experienced Foundation Governor. She is the school's Health and Safety governor.

Mr Jameson Banji

Parent Governor

Mr Banji was elected Parent Governor in March 2021. His son attends St. Stephen's.

Mrs Laura Magee

Parent Governor

Mrs Magee was elected Parent Governor in September 2020. Her daughter attends St. Stephen's.